Future Cup Budapest 2017

This year marks a road marker in the history of Future Cup tournaments. As the interest to participate in this tournament keeps growing from year to year the organisers made a decision to increase the number of teams from 18 to 20. The sign-ups in the venue show how the quality of the programme also keeps getting better. In addition to the top international as well as domestic teams, there is one spot still reserved for the Hungarian U12 League winner, which is still unknown as the season is still going on, but for sure will be another high quality team.

We keep getting requests from other top teams as well, such as AFC Ajax, who wanted to get in to this year tourney, but registered too late. They are the first team to sign-up for FutureCup 2018! All this shows that we are expecting another fantastic tournament this year on the last weekend of August. Here is the list of teams coming from 10 different countries:

Future Cup Budapest 2017
1. Napa United (USA)
2. FC DAC (Slovakia)
3. Dinamo Star (Hungary)
4. Bate Boriszov (Belorussia)
5. Sturm Graz (Austria)
6. Slovan Bratislava (Slovakia)
7. Ferencváros (Hungary)
8. FK Csíkszereda (Székely Land)
9. Orbita Bunovno (Poland)
10. CFR Cluj (Romania)
11. ACSF Juniorul Cluj (Romania)
12. FCZ Brno (Czec)
13. Besiktas (Turkey)
14. MFK Zemplín (Slovakia)
15. UTA Arad (Romania)
16. Dunakanyar Régió UFC – Vác (Hungary)
17. Sparta Praha (Czec)
18. FC Budapest I. (Hungary)
19. FC Budapest II. (Hungary)
20. Hungarian U12 League winner
Posted in 2017, Hírek.